2. Orchestra concert


Sa. 08.05.2021

8:00pm – Rosengarten Mannheim, Mozartsaal


Mannheimer Philharmoniker

Boian Videnoff, Conductor

Michael Barenboim, Violin





Violin Concerto


Symphony No. 41 C major KV 551 "Jupiter


At the end of their 11th season, the Mannheim Philharmonic Orchestra lets you dive into the dreamy atmosphere of 1001 Nights. Let yourself be captivated and carried to a distant world.


You can experience a very special work on this enchanting concert evening. The Syrian-American composer Karem Roustom composed his 1st violin concerto for the violinist Michael Barenboim. The chamber music version was premiered in Berlin in 2019. Now Barenboim is playing “his” piece in the orchestral version with the Mannheim Philharmonic Orchestra. Roustom’s work is infected by Mozart’s élan: it is based on a chromatic downward sequence from Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 27. Roustom dissects it and processes it. However, this does not result in a Mozart “alla turca”, but vice versa, a Turkish, North African “alla vienna”.

Buy tickets

Single cards

Buy tickets


Dear friends and supporters of the Mannheim Philharmonic Orchestra, due to the current COVID19 situation we are unable to offer you a subscription for the 2020/21 season. We kindly apologise for this.

Order subscription now

Ticket sales


– At all known

Ticket offices in the region – by phone on 0621-43735022

– online under “buy tickets”.


Student tickets

15 minutes before the concert begins, students will receive special tickets for 8 €. Music students will receive free remaining tickets on presentation of their ID.


Prices single tickets


Category 1: 85,00 € | 73,00 € *
Category 2: 77,00 € | 66,00 € *
Category 3: 66,00 € | 57,00 € *
Category 4: 54,00 € | 47,00 € *
Category 5: 45,00 € | 39,00 € *
Category 6: 34,00 € | 30,00 € *